Summary of Summer

 

 

Summer has just flown by. I don’t know where the time has gone. The weather in PA/DE has been relatively cool and mild for mid-August, so I already have a false sense of fall. The students have already started coming back to day-time work; even if the calendar would beg to differ, summer is over for me (and has been for about two weeks now).

I went back through some of the pictures I’ve snapped during the last few months and I remember that it’s been a good one. They make me smile and remember the thousand other details and memories that typically get pushed by the wayside. Maybe the reason summer feels like it went by in a blur is because I ran through it as fast as I could.

I need to remember to slow-down, whenever possible.

 

Here’s some of the things I’ve been up to:


image

Moose got a summer ‘do.

image

 Things stayed relatively the same for Doctor Teeth. He continues to study for the MCATS.

image

I re-found these amazing late-90’s shoes in the bottom of my closet that I had forgotten about. I proceeded to wear them for NSOing roller derby only.

I want these to last a little longer!

image

A lot of my summer looked like this (the typewriter was interchangeable with a drawing pad). I made the sign on my desk to help kick my butt into gear for…

Philly Feminist Zine Fest 2014

Tabling at The Philly Feminist Zine fest was a bunch of fun! There were so many great zines, I wish I could have bought them all.

 

image

I made this picture trio as a raffle prize offering at the event.


image

I went to Buffalo with my parents, for a wedding celebration. A trip to Buffalo isn’t complete without Ted’s.

image

I drove a gold mini-van for a few weeks (long/short story)

 

image

I really wanted to bring this guy home but we have enough pets.

 

image

Spent some quality time with my parents’ dogs, Nilla and Schroeder.



image

We went to Maine! We fell in love with Portland!

 

image

I kayaked for the first time! (And then I did it again and again and again.)

 

image

Square Pond is the best place for so many reasons.

 

image

We bought a house in Maine!

 

image

I followed Moose’s lead and also got a new hairdo.

 

image

Doc came back from sleep-away camp.

 

image
Moose came back from band camp.

